Results

Philip Lee mail: philip.lee@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when:
For $400, you get a dinghy -- no food, water or safety
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:39:29 GMT
Patrolling the world's deadliest migration route
Over 3,770 migrants died trying to cross the Mediterranean Sea to Europe in 2015. The Migrant Offshore Aid Station sails the seas, looking for survivors.
Harry Boyd mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 02:39:53 GMT
Two months as president -- and nearly 2,000 dead
It's monsoon season in the Philippines and in a ramshackle neighborhood in Quezon City, near Manila, police are knocking on doors.
Harry Martin mail: harry.martin@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 07:06:20 GMT
'I lost my five children, oh God'
A barrel bomb killed 11 children in one of two deadly attacks Thursday in the Syrian city of Aleppo, a monitoring group said.
Dennis Campbell mail: dennis.campbell@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:11:35 GMT
Italy declares state of emergency
A series of aftershocks rattled rescuers and residents racing to find survivors following a massive earthquake that killed 250 people in Italy.
Jimmy Boyd mail: jimmy.boyd@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:15:11 GMT
8 police officers killed in Turkey explosion
Eight Turkish police officers were killed and 45 others injured after an explosion at a police checkpoint Friday in Cizre, Turkey, state-run news agency Anadolu reports.
Henry Bryant mail: henry.bryant@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:49:33 GMT
First on CNN: US navy fires at Iranians
A US Navy official told CNN four Iranian Revolutionary Guard Corps vessels conducted a "high-speed intercept" of the USS Nitze.
Earl Robinson mail: earl.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:35:09 GMT
Alone, trapped, holding your partner's body
The Czech couple knew they were in trouble.
Joshua Nelson mail: joshua.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: joshua.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:54:21 GMT
Lochte summoned back to Rio by police
It looks like US swimmer Ryan Lochte will soon have to decide whether to go back to Brazil.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:49:29 GMT
Trump changes his immigrant policy, again
Donald Trump ruled out Thursday a pathway to legal status for undocumented immigrants in the United States, walking back comments he made earlier this week in which he appeared open to the idea.
George Kennedy mail: george.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 05:35:25 GMT
Scientist creates black hole in his lab
Haifa-based scientist Jeff Steinhauer has simulated a black hole in his laboratory, and it might be the breakthrough that helps celebrated physicist Stephen Hawking win the Nobel Prize. CNN's Ian lee reports.
Jesse Turner mail: jesse.turner@ventredi.eu | web: jesse.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:34:43 GMT
London protests over burkini ban
Activists created a makeshift beach outside the French embassy in London on Thursday, as part of a demonstration against the country's burkini ban.
Paul Boyd mail: paul.boyd@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 02:03:41 GMT
Report: Assad 'repeatedly' gassed civilians
The White House is condemning the Syrian government Thursday after having announced that a year-long UN-backed investigation found that both the Assad regime and ISIS had used chemical weapons.
Earl Thompson mail: earl.thompson@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 16:58:15 GMT
Photos before and after Italy quake
A 6.2-magnitude earthquake struck central Italy early Wednesday morning, toppling buildings and burying people under the rubble.
Peter Morales mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:18:38 GMT
Getting drunk at a North Korean beerfest
The first-ever beer festival in North Korea is being held from August 15 to September 9 in Pyongyang.
Chad Dixon mail: chad.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:07:27 GMT
Three killed by crossbow in Toronto
Toronto police are investigating a suspicious package linked to the deaths of three people by crossbow on Thursday.
Allen Harrison mail: allen.harrison@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 05:37:19 GMT
How US, Britain can save lives in Yemen
US Secretary of State John Kerry was in the Saudi city of Jeddah this week, with Yemen's brutal civil war high on the agenda as he met officials from Britain, Saudi Arabia and the UAE.
Edward Mcdonald mail: edward.mcdonald@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 17:57:20 GMT
After 52 years of war, 220,000 dead, peace
The end seems near for one of the world's longest running conflicts, with the announcement of a peace deal between the government of Colombia and the Marxist rebels of FARC.
Kenneth Turner mail: kenneth.turner@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 16:02:40 GMT
Brazil president's impeachment trial begins
With the Olympics party over, Brazil faced a sobering reality Thursday as its Senate opened the impeachment trial against suspended President Dilma Rousseff, the country's first female leader.
Jeff White mail: jeff.white@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:33:01 GMT
Why Turkey is sending tanks into Syria
More than 80 ISIS targets were attacked in the first hours of "Operation Euphrates Shield" early Wednesday, officials say, as Turkish armor and warplanes targeted a key ISIS-held town across its border with Syria.
Edward Evans mail: edward.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 08:23:57 GMT
It was meant to be paradise
In 2006, plans were announced for the world's first carbon-neutral city.
Shawn Harris mail: shawn.harris@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 02:46:48 GMT
Is this the world's finest meal?
Japan travelers researching a trip to Kyoto will inevitably come across the word "kaiseki" -- usually hyped as a must-try culinary experience.
Shawn Mcdonald mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:41:58 GMT
Photo of couple saying goodbye breaks hearts
A photo posted online showing an elderly couple holding hands and crying has been shared thousands of times on Facebook.
Steven Rodriguez mail: steven.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:54:14 GMT
Miracle pup's second chance
Remember Gobi, the marathon-running dog who disappeared in China almost two weeks ago? CNN's Robyn Curnow has an update on the search for the missing stray.
Alan Kennedy mail: alan.kennedy@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 21:58:08 GMT
Trump defends 'bigot' remark
Donald Trump defended Thursday calling Hillary Clinton a "bigot," arguing that her policies are a personal reflection because she knows they are destined to fail minority communities.
Dennis Butler mail: dennis.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 20:35:02 GMT
How governments could hack your iPhone
Vincent Gonzales mail: vincent.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:05:25 GMT
Is this the next Usain Bolt?
Arthur Cox mail: arthur.cox@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:10:21 GMT
When tourists looked like this
They sport leisure suits and pink rompers, cowboy hats, logo T-shirts and blue checked pants.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:29:49 GMT
Africa as you've never imagined
Afrobeats dance-offs, arguments about jollof and kente cloth at prom.
Jason Marshall mail: jason.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 08:42:27 GMT
Inside North Korean zoo...featuring dogs
North Korean leader Kim Jong Un's latest gift to the residents of Pyongyang is a renovated zoo that boasts everything from elephants and tigers to dogs and model dinosaurs.
Kenneth Ellis mail: kenneth.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 19:42:59 GMT
Why is tennis legend Graf cheering for Serena?
Steffi Graf and Serena Williams played each other twice and walked away with a win each. But when it comes to winning grand slams, Graf is rooting for Williams to break her Open era record of 22 major singles titles at this month's US Open.
Marvin Marshall mail: marvin.marshall@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:37:02 GMT
Lost luxury of abandoned hotels
When it comes to ruined buildings, it's hard to match the poignancy of an abandoned luxury hotel.
Allen Reynolds mail: allen.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 11:19:23 GMT
Where 16-year-olds need to fear sex trafficking
In Canada, indigenous children are targeted by sex traffickers. Now, indigenous communities are educating their kids about the dangers.
Lawrence Owens mail: lawrence.owens@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 08:05:08 GMT
This soft robot is powered by a chemical reaction
This dinky octopus isn't your average sea creature.
Roy Peterson mail: roy.peterson@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 06:23:55 GMT
Prince's death and the 'kill pill'
They might as well be playing Russian Roulette.
Mark Turner mail: mark.turner@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 04:56:49 GMT
France wrong on burkini ban
Sometimes a bathing suit is just a bathing suit. But not today. Europeans -- Muslims, Christians, atheists and others -- are fiercely debating the question of what women should be allowed to wear at the beach. It seems like a trivial matter, but it isn't.
Glenn Rodriguez mail: glenn.rodriguez@hockeymail.de | web: glenn.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:39:35 GMT
How Clinton came into her own
Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Clinton came into her own Thursday in Reno. She spoke with righteous anger, painting her rival Donald Trump as a hate-monger beholden to white nationalist causes.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 15:39:44 GMT
Could Putin bring Mideast peace?
Earlier this week, Russia's Vladimir Putin reportedly told Egypt's President Abdul Fattah Sisi that he would be willing to host direct talks between Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu and Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas in Moscow.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 17:26:24 GMT
Ukraine's uncertain anniversary
As the crisis in eastern Ukraine continues to smolder, the country will be marking its 25th anniversary with a sense of deep uncertainty, says Michael Bociurkiw.
Earl James mail: earl.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 17:48:59 GMT
Italy earthquake no surprise
The news of another strong and deadly earthquake in Italy on Wednesday morning sadly comes as no surprise to seismologists, writes Roger Musson.
Clarence Mason mail: clarence.mason@ventredi.eu | web: clarence.ventredi.eu | when:
No fees on International Payments
Antonio Cruz mail: antonio.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when:
Become a Digital Business Leader with
Joshua Flores mail: joshua.flores@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Sean Turner mail: sean.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Carl Powell mail: carl.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:20:07 GMT
Elite unit fighting human trafficking
A group of undercover officers in Winnipeg, Canada, is leading a new way to fight human trafficking -- firmly focused on helping victims.
Peter Dixon mail: peter.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Henry Warren mail: henry.warren@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Vincent Mason mail: vincent.mason@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Glenn Ramirez mail: glenn.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: glenn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 18 May 2016 15:30:49 GMT
Woman endures five years of slavery
more