Results

Walter Campbell mail: walter.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 20:25:55 +0000
This Is The Face Of The Internet's Best Hoax Slayer
Thirteen years ago, Brett Christensen was the victim of an email hoax. Since then, he’s dedicated himself to preventing the same fate for others.
Sean Foster mail: sean.foster@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 20:25:55 +0000
Are The Baby Boomers Retiring Retirement?
A growing portion of the elderly look and act anything but.
George Flores mail: george.flores@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 11:34:50 +0000
What The Amish Can Teach Us About Healthcare, And Other Stories
What we can learn from Amish healthcare, the super secret Hollywood Republican society, and messy messy campus politics.
Harry West mail: harry.west@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 13:12:19 +0000
How To Get Prescription Glasses For $24
GlassesUSA has direct-to-consumer pricing, free shipping and a huge selection of designer frames. Use promo code FREEDOM to get 50% off your order before 5/31!
Kevin Martin mail: kevin.martin@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 18:33:40 +0000
Strap A GoPro To A Cheetah For An Insane View
The Cincinnati Zoo has a bunch of cheetahs and an extra GoPro camera and we're go glad they decided to put those things together.
Vincent Peterson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 20:25:55 +0000
What's The Brightest Organism On Earth?
Many organisms can glow brightly even in the dead of night, but it is surprisingly hard to figure out which one is the most dazzling.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 18:06:03 +0000
Hawaii Is Killing Invasive Weeds By Shooting Them From A Helicopter
Shooting plants with herbicide from a helicopter may come off as gratuitous, but Leary, an invasive weed specialist at the University of Hawaii, stresses that the team’s work is detailed and highly coordinated.
Chris Simmons mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: chris.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 15:12:14 +0000
Strange Man Wrestles A Wild Ruffle Neck Grouse
This is Tactical, and that's Skippy. Tactical is an animal lover, who claims Skippy is always all up in his driveway and acting aggressive. We swear there's no animal abuse in this clip. Just a strange man and a strange bird caught in a turf war.
Harold Harrison mail: harold.harrison@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 19:27:06 +0000
The Trillion-Dollar Question Obama Did Not Answer In Hiroshima
Nuclear physicists wonder: Should we downsize our nuclear arsenal?
Jerry Gray mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 19:27:06 +0000
Inside A Donald Trump Mask Factory
Workers at the Jinhua Partytime Latex Art and Crafts Factory, in Zhejiang province, are churning out thousands of Donald Trump masks in preparation for the US election. They're pretty creepy.
Craig Thompson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 15:54:41 +0000
Calligraphy And Ink Speed Painting Is The Most Beautiful Way To Tell A Story
There's little more aesthetically pleasing than a beautiful poem written in calligraphy. Magic ink art is one of those things.
Harry Ramirez mail: harry.ramirez@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 17:06:02 +0000
New World Orders
For over a century, fraternal orders like the Elks served as the cornerstone of American social and civic engagement. And now they're making a comeback.
Kenneth Dixon mail: kenneth.dixon@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 16:05:14 +0000
Paula Broadwell, David Petraeus And The Afterlife Of A Scandal
For Petraeus, the affair is a footnote to an otherwise celebrated career. But for Broadwell — not as decorated, not as public, but still accomplished in her own right — it has become a lasting stain.
Gregory Dixon mail: gregory.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
TJ Miller Improvs 4 Straight Minutes Of Old Man Insults In 'Silicon Valley' Outtake
Remind us to never get into a "yo mamma" contest with TJ Miller, because it'll never end.
Benjamin Richardson mail: benjamin.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: benjamin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 14:18:14 +0000
How Taylor Swift Became A Nazi Idol
Nazis and members of the "alt-right" consider Taylor Swift an Aryan pop queen who is “red pilling” America into a race war through her pop hits.
Jeff Shaw mail: jeff.shaw@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 16:05:14 +0000
Life Under Curfew For The American Teen
Since the 1990s, millions of teenagers have been arrested for breaking curfew, which a policy analysis shows has a disproportionate impact on minorities.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
'Unauthorized' Repairman Fixes A Macbook With Simple Logic, Explains Why Apple Repair Is A Massive Joke
You don't actually have to go to the Genius Bar and waste your time and money with Apple. There are people who know how to fix your laptop. And this guy is proof that they're experts too.
Arthur Lewis mail: arthur.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: arthur.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 19:18:02 +0000
What Does It Mean To Be A Music Critic In The Age Of The Stealth Release?
From Beyoncé to Radiohead, reviewers no longer get to hear an album early, but maybe that’s no bad thing for readers.
Edward Warren mail: edward.warren@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 15:21:58 +0000
The World’s Greatest Crying Jordan Artist
A 20-something living in Kansas is crafting the very best Crying Jordan memes you'll ever see.
Ryan Simmons mail: ryan.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 14:18:14 +0000
Destroy Geo-Blockers And Watch Your Movies Anywhere
Hate the hassle of trying to use your favorite streaming services internationally? Us too. Get your movies fast wherever you go with your Getflix.
Johnny Shaw mail: johnny.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: johnny.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 15:21:57 +0000
Tinder Has An In-House Sociologist And Her Job Is To Figure Out What You Want
Jessica Carbino studies the vexing question of what factors into that left or right swipe.
Edward Rivera mail: edward.rivera@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 16:05:14 +0000
The Fall Of Salon.com
How a digital trailblazer and progressive powerhouse lost its way.
Patrick Warren mail: patrick.warren@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 14:37:59 +0000
The Sound Of A Knee Cracking Amplified Is The Worst Sound To Hear
You know how there are sounds that are nice? Like waterfalls and thunderstorms? This is the polar opposite of that. This will make you grab your gut and fall on the ground.
Jacob Dixon mail: jacob.dixon@daftest.website | web: jacob.daftest.website | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 14:18:14 +0000
When Living In The Suburbs Made You Physically Ill
Although they felt the optimism of pioneers, the first suburbanites shared in the widespread anxiety that the experiment might not work, an anxiety that manifested as worries about unanticipated health effects.
Clarence Harrison mail: clarence.harrison@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 14:06:02 +0000
We've Finally Figured Out How To Make Computers Generate Truly Random Numbers
Because they are deterministic automatons, computers struggle to generate numbers that are truly random. But a new advance on a method known as a randomness extractor makes it easier for machines to roll the dice.
Douglas Mcdonald mail: douglas.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 14:37:58 +0000
Meat Frozen With Liquid Nitrogen Takes On The Consistency Of Glass
If you're up for a very terrible dining experience, maybe some of this is edible?
Steve Nelson mail: steve.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 12:06:02 +0000
The Power Of Silence In 'Hitman: Blood Money'
To put it simply, this is a game where, without realizing, players consistently think and behave like their character. Considering the central character is a sociopathic, inhuman murderer, that is no small feat.
Jeff Carter mail: jeff.carter@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:27:48 +0000
How To Grill Just About Everything For Memorial Day
Memorial day, what with its nice weather, is the first big grilling weekend of the year. Why slave away in a hot kitchen on a beautiful day when you can toil over an open flame in the pounding sunshine for hours? It's the American way!
Alan Phillips mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 14:37:59 +0000
Reverse Engineering HDMI Video Onto An Antique Black And White TV
The coolest thing about this project is that it's extremely easy to do, and will probably impress your friends.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:06:02 +0000
A Look Back At 'Cop Rock,' TV’s First And Last Musical Police Drama
The pop-culture punchline was the job of a lifetime to those who worked on it.
Kenneth Crawford mail: kenneth.crawford@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kenneth.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 06:06:02 +0000
The Persistent Fog Of War In The Age Of Smartphones
Thanks to smartphones and social media, thousands of photos and countless hours of videos of battles are everywhere instantly. Yet the fog of war — a near impenetrable atmosphere of uncertainty around the truth of the fighting — persists.
Harry Ellis mail: harry.ellis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 04:03:03 +0000
Would President Hillary Clinton Be The Most Powerful Woman Ever?
Clinton's influence would undoubtedly be felt by millions of people living far beyond her own country. But would she be the most powerful woman ever to have lived?
Johnny Dixon mail: johnny.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
Comedian Trolls Family And Friends With Sexy And Strange Facebook Messenger Chats
The best thing about Facebook Messenger? You can just start a conversation and then nope the hell out.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:03:02 +0000
The Fat Free Revolution That Gave America Diarrhea
When Procter & Gamble (P&G) developed olestra, a fat substitute that added no calories to food, its scientists and executives thought they had a blockbuster. Unfortunately, it also gave people terrible diarrhea.
Philip Mcdonald mail: philip.mcdonald@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:51:30 +0000
In Flash Flood Alley, A Few Hours Means Lifelong Devastation
As storm clouds gathered, Chief Carroll Czichos knew the river would rise. But he didn’t know by how much.
Antonio Gordon mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: antonio.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:51:30 +0000
Bombing Hiroshima Changed The World, But It Didn't End WWII
Most Americans have been taught that using atomic bombs on Japan was justified because the bombings averted a costly U.S. invasion. But terrible and inhumane as they were, they played little role in Japanese leaders’ calculations to quickly surrender.
George Ward mail: george.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 16:46:55 +0000
Finally, A Neodymium Magnet Defeats The Hydraulic Press
Hydraulic presses have been destroying object after object without pity, but this huge neodymium magnet actually stands up to the big brute.
Mark Phillips mail: mark.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:33:10 +0000
A Chromebook Is Probably Better Than A Mac And Other Facts
Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: Chromebooks are good, Trump's hair is a weave and big waves are scary.
Ronald Lee mail: ronald.lee@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:51:30 +0000
Stand-Up Meetings Don’t Work For Everybody
Stand-up meetings have become a routine part of the workday in many organizations, spread largely by the adoption of agile and other innovative management methods. Here's why stand-ups might not be best for everyone.
Craig Ward mail: craig.ward@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:51:30 +0000
This Startup Is Renaming Every Place On Earth
The company what3words assigned every 10-square-foot block of space in the world a new name.
more